World Cup 2023: $10 million mega event prize money breakdown


World Cup 2023: $10 million mega event prize money breakdown

The teams that lose in the semifinals will each get $800,000. Also, each of the six teams that don’t make it out of the group stage will receive $100,000.

Eight teams, including New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan, South Africa, and India, had already qualified for the mega game. While the Netherlands and Sri Lanka qualified for the World Cup through the qualifying rounds.

The ICC World Cup 2023 will be held in India. Ten teams will compete for the elusive title from October 5 to November 19. The event will start and end at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

With the round-robin style, there will be a total of 45 league games. Also, before the big event starts, each team will play two games to get ready.

The top four teams will move on to the quarterfinals, which will be on November 15 in Mumbai and on November 16 in Kolkata. There will be spare days for the semifinals and the final.

Stage Rate($) Total($)
Winner (1) 4,000,000 4,000,000
Runner-up (1) 2,000,000 2,000,000
Losing semi-finalists (2) 800,000 1,600,000
Teams eliminated after group stage (6) 100,000 600,000
Winner of each group stage match (45) 40,000 1,800,000


World Cup 2023: $10 million mega event prize money breakdown

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here