Rohit Sharma leads India’s 2024 T20 World Cup squad

The BCCI named the T20 World Cup 2024 squad, which will play in the US and West Indies from June 2. Team captain Rohit Sharma will be assisted by Hardik Pandya. After doing well in the IPL, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, and Axar Patel were selected.

Rohit Sharma leads India’s 2024 T20 World Cup squad

Seam-bowlers Pandya and Dube join Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, and Arshdeep Singh in the pace attack.

India has two wicketkeepers: Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant. On June 5 and 9, the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York will host India’s World Cup opener against Ireland and archrivals Pakistan. India will play USA and Canada on June 12 and 15. On May 2, Skipper Sharma and Selection Committee Chairman Ajit Agarkar will hold a news conference at BCCI headquarters in Mumbai.

Twenty qualifying teams are divided into four groups of five, with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the Super 8 round. In that stage, qualifying teams will again be divided into two groups of four, with the top two teams advancing to the semi-finals and the winner playing the final on June 29.

India’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Groups for T20 World Cup 2024

  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal


Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here