15-man Pakistan squad ‘finalised’ for T20 World Cup 2024

As supporters eagerly await the T20 World Cup 2024, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has finalized the Green Shirts’ squad, sources revealed Geo News on Friday. Captain Babar Azam leads a 15-man squad with five fast bowlers and four all-rounders. Sources say the group has three wicket keepers, two batsmen, and a spinner.

15-man Pakistan squad ‘finalised’ for T20 World Cup 2024

Hasan Ali, Salman Ali Agha, and Irfan Khan will travel as reserves, along with Pacer Haris Rauf, who returned from injury.Since the International Cricket Council (ICC) has set a May 25 deadline for selecting a 15-man World Cup selection, the PCB will reveal the roster after the first T20I match against England on May 22.

Pakistan is in World Cup Group A with archrivals India, Ireland, Canada, and the US.

15-man Pakistan squad 'finalised' for T20 World Cup 2024

The national team will play their first World Cup encounter in Dallas on June 6 against the USA. The most anticipated Pakistan-India match will be on Sunday, June 9 in New York.

Pakistan’s likely squad for T20 World Cup

Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Saim Ayub, Iftikhar Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi and Haris Rauf.

Reserves: Salman Ali Agha, Hasan Ali and Irfan Khan.

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here