Pakistan seeks payback in fourth T20I against England


The Green Shirts dropped the third T20I by 63 runs and need to win today’s match. Suppose they want to save the historic seven-game series against England (Sunday). Pakistan and England will face off in an exciting match at 7:30 p.m. local time at the National Stadium in Karachi. With England holding a 2-1 series lead and four games remaining, Pakistan will need a win to force a decisive fifth match. Pakistan seeks payback in the fourth T20I against England is news of the day. Read out the complete details down below with us!

Pakistan seeks payback in the fourth T20I against England

Pakistan’s bowling and batting have serious flaws, casting doubt on the team’s viability in the lead-up to next month’s Twenty20 World Cup in Australia. According to The News, while England keeps testing their healthy bench, Pakistan cannot do so due to an absence of top material on the bench and injuries to certain crucial players.
Pakistan played the third show of the day with the same lineup as the previous two. In contrast, England made three changes, including adding pacers Reece Topley and Mark Wood, who were both effective. Will Jacks, batting for the first time, immediately impacted by scoring 40 runs off of only 22 balls.
Thus, this paved the way for Harry Brook (81 not out) and Ben Duckett (70 not out) to put on 139 runs for the fourth wicket, the fourth highest stand for any wicket in T20Is. As a result of Pakistan’s poor bowling discipline, the opposition scored 221-3 in their allotted 20 overs.
After adding only 28 runs to their total, Pakistan lost four top-order batters. After being put under intense strain, Pakistan could only muster 158 runs. Debuting in the first match of the series, Shan hit a few magnificent strokes. And his purpose against the spinners was a wonderful indication for the hosts, who finally had someone to shoulder the middle order burden in times of mayhem.
Pakistan seeks payback in fourth T20I against England


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Asif Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Khushdil Shah. Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir.

England: Moeen Ali (captain), Will Jacks, Harry Brook, Olly Stone, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson. Alex Hales, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey.

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here