Pakistan next stop as Nepal name squad for Asia Cup

After a 1-1 draw in Athens on Wednesday, Manchester City beat Sevilla in a spot shootout to win their first UEFA Super Cup. Youssef En-Nesyri’s amazing header gave Spain the lead in the first half. This set up a fierce battle between the two teams. Even though Manchester City was the European champion, they suffered in the heat of Greece. But Cole Palmer’s header gave City a second chance, and a thrilling spot shootout was needed to decide the winner. Read out complete details about Pakistan’s next stop as Nepal name squad for Asia Cup down below.

Pakistan’s next stop as Nepal name squad for Asia Cup

The shootout ended in a 5–4 win for Manchester City, who were calm and made perfect penalty shots. City went ahead when Nemanja Gudelj’s shot for Sevilla hit the crossbar. Manchester City beats Sevilla in a spot shootout to win the UEFA Super Cup for the first time. Pep Guardiola, the coach of Manchester City, said that his team didn’t work enough before the season started and that it showed in how they played.

The absence of playmakers Kevin De Bruyne and Bernardo Silva, who were hurt or sick, was a notice on the field. Since last season, the lack of Ilkay Gundogan and Riyad Mahrez was made worse by De Bruyne’s four-month hamstring illness. Lucas Paqueta, a Brazilian star for West Ham, may move to Manchester City. This game showed the importance of getting more players before the transfer window closes.

Sevilla’s first game in La Liga was a poor loss at home to Valencia. However, even though they finished last in the league, they could still win the Europa League. Yassine Bounou, the goalie for Sevilla, played well in what is likely to be his last game before moving Al Hilal.

Nathan Ake’s powerful shot would have given Manchester City an early lead, but Bounou made a great save with his head. Both teams worked hard, but Manchester City’s determination won the spot shootout. Guardiola’s team showed that they could win when things got tough.

Nepal squad:

Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee. Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Mousom Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Arjun Saud.

Pakistan's next stop as Nepal name squad for Asia Cup
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here