In what cities will the PSL-9 games take place?

On Sunday, reliable sources announced that Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi will host PSL Season 9 matches. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has selected the cities to host the much-anticipated league, which will feature over 450 overseas and many homegrown players. The first match was scheduled for February 19 in Lahore by the national cricketing body.

In what cities will the PSL-9 games take place?

The franchises have complained that the cold and fog may make it hard for them to stay, train, and play there. Peshawar Zalmi keeps pressing the cricketing body to add Peshawar. As a venue and assuring PCB that the stadium will be finished in two months. Despite their assurances, the PCB has not decided whether to host the city. The franchises also raised the issue of the March 19 Karachi final. The teams worry that ticket sales may suffer if the crowd is undersized.

Multan Sultans, the 2021 PSL winners, offered to host the final in the Multan Cricket Stadium and expressed confidence that they could draw enough fans. PCB plans to announce the official schedule on December 13, the same day as the PSL 9 Draft. The cricket body released the list of retained players by all six franchises on Thursday, with many big names missing.

Islamabad traded their first Platinum pick to Quetta for in-demand pacer Naseem Shah, Abrar Ahmed, and Mohammad Wasim Junior. After trading Rilee Russouw to Multan for Iftikhar Ahmed and the Platinum pick, Quetta brought her back. Multan now has Platinum and Silver first picks.

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here