First T20I between Pakistan and New Zealand is rained out

The opening T20I of the five-match series between Pakistan and New Zealand was cancelled Thursday in Rawalpindi owing to heavy rain. After the five-over-per-side rule was announced, the players returned for two balls.

First T20I between Pakistan and New Zealand is rained out

Shaheen Afridi grabbed the new ball for the home team and removed Tim Robinson on the second ball with an inswinging delivery that shook the stumps. The umpires called off the contest when it rained again. Players exited the pitch before Shaheen delivered the opening ball of the match. Captain Michael Bracewell batted first after New Zealand won the toss. Pakistan gave maiden caps to Usman Khan, Irfan Khan Niazi, and Abrar Ahmed. Josh Clarkson debuts for New Zealand.

Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I series schedule

  • April 18 — 1st T20I, Rawalpindi
  • April 20 — 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi
  • April 21 — 3rd T20I, Rawalpindi
  • April 25 — 4th T20I, Lahore
  • April 27 — 5th T20I, LahoreFirst T20I between Pakistan and New Zealand is rained out

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (c), Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, James Neesham, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here