England confirm squad for ICC World Cup 2023

The England Cricket Board (ECB) has picked a 15-person team for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which will be held in India from October 5 to November 19. The team was chosen by paying close attention to how the players did in their four One Day International (ODI) matches, which the home team won 3-1.

England confirm squad for ICC World Cup 2023

After the series was over, the ECB’s selection committee met and agreed that Harry Brook, who had been left off the provisional squad, would be on the final squad for the World Cup. A very balanced squad consisting of some of the best players in the world will be looking forward to defending their title in India this year.

England have all-rounders in Moeen Ali and Ben Stokes, who can contribute in all three aspects of the game. Meanwhile, in bowling, they have Chris Woakes, Sam Curran and Mark Wood, who can consistently bowl at 150 kph.


Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

England confirm squad for ICC World Cup 2023

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here