BCCI selects 15 India players for 2023 ICC World Cup 2023

On Tuesday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced a 15-player team for the highly expected International Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s ODI World Cup 2023. Rohit Sharma will be in charge of India’s national cricket team, announced by the group in charge of cricket in India. Kannur Lokesh Rahul, a right-handed wicketkeeper and batter, has also made the team. He was injured in his thigh during the Indian Premier League earlier this year but was deemed healthy enough to play in this major cricket event. He is also expected to join his team at the end of the Asia Cup 2023, which is currently happening in Sri Lanka. BCCI selects 15 India players for the 2023 ICC World Cup is the news of the day.

BCCI selects 15 India players for the 2023 ICC World Cup 2023

Prasidh Krishna, Tilak Varma, and Sanju Samson have also been removed from India’s team. All of the teams can make changes to their teams until September 28. After that date, any changes must be approved by the International Cricket Council (ICC). India’s first match in the World Cup will be against Australia on October 8 in Chennai.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host both the tournament’s opening match and the final, and 10 teams will compete for the elusive title across 10 places from October 5 to November 19.

The day games will start at 10 a.m. Pakistan Standard Time (PST), while the day-night games will begin at 1:30 p.m. The Cricket World Cup will be played in a round-robin style, where each team will play 45 league matches against every other team. The top four teams will move on to the quarterfinals, which will be on November 15 in Mumbai and on November 16 in Kolkata. There will be spare days for the semifinals and the final.

BCCI selects 15 India players for 2023 ICC World Cup 2023

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here