Babar Azam may surpass Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma in T20Is

The captain of Pakistan, Babar Azam, is about to surpass India’s Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma with another T20I cricket milestone. Babar is now third on the list of players with the most runs in the game’s shortest format with 3,823 T20I innings. This month, Pakistan will play seven Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) against England and Ireland.

Babar Azam may surpass Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma in T20Is

This gives Babar a fantastic chance to pass the Indian pair. Babar only needs 151 more runs to tie Sharma’s record, while 215 more runs will put him ahead of Kohli. The Pakistani squad departed Lahore via Dubai earlier today, heading for Dublin, Ireland.

The Pakistani side will play four Twenty20 Internationals in England after three in Ireland. Pakistan will travel to the United States to play in the T20 World Cup following the England series. Following the first Twenty20 International match against England on May 22, the 18-player roster that was revealed for the Ireland and England T20Is will be whittled down to 15 players for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

Pakistan squad for Ireland and England T20Is

Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan

Pakistan’s schedule of upcoming matches

Tour of Ireland

  • May 10: First T20I at Clontarf
  • May 12: Second T20I at Clontarf
  • May 14: Third T20I at Clontarf

Tour of England

  • May 22: First T20I at Leeds
  • May 25: Second T20I at Birmingham
  • May 28: Third T20I at Cardiff
  • May 30: Fourth T20I at The Oval

T20 World Cup 2024

  • June 6: Pakistan vs USA, Dallas
  • June 9: Pakistan vs India, New York
  • June 11: Pakistan vs Canada, New York
  • June 16: Pakistan vs Ireland, Lauderhill

Babar Azam may surpass Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma in T20Is

Most runs in T20I cricket:

  1. Virat Kohli: 4,037 (109 innings)
  2. Rohit Sharma: 3,974 (143)
  3. Babar Azam: 3,823 (107)
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here