South Africa won by 4 wickets | SL vs SA live score | T20 world cup live show 2021-22

South Africa won by 4 wickets for T20 Worldcup 2021-22 is news of the day! Read out the complete details down below with us!

South Africa won by 4 wickets | SL vs SA live score | T20 world cup live show 2021-22

South Africa won the toss and chose to bowl first. Nissanka and Asalanka were to bat first from the side of Srilanka. The bowling for the first over was done by the great Rabada and Nortje. It was one down for Srilanka, with a score of 38runs and 5.5 overs. Asalanka had to go because another wicket was taken on the score of 62 runs. Unfortunately, it was the score of 62 runs by 3 wickets in the middle of the 9th over. Maharaj and Shamsi were in full action of bowling. Thus, 10 overs were completed with a score of 70 runs and on the lose of 3 wickets. Then, another wicket went down for Sri Lanka. Sadly, the 5th wicket was taken on the score of 90 runs and 13.5 overs. Therefore, Shanaka had taken the charge and the 14th over began. Then, the seventh wicket was down and it was 131 runs with the 18th over. Sri Lanka had set the target of 142 runs by 9 wickets for South Africa, then it was time for SA to bat.

SA Batting

SA began its batting and the score remained 25/1 during the 3rd over. Temba Bavuma and Rassie van der Dussen from SA took the charge after the loss of 2 wickets over 34 runs. Rassie van der Dussen lost his wicket on the score of 51runs and Aiden Markram replaced him on the 8th over. It seemed like Sri Lanka had got the hold of the match, whereas the winning probability for SL has reached 70%. Now, SA needed 25runs in 12 balls to win. Afterward it was 118/6 on 18th over for SA. Finally, SA managed to grab the victory as it achieved the target of 142 runs by 4 wickets.

South Africa won by 4 wickets | SL vs SA Live Score | T20 World Cup Live Show 2021-22

Full South Africa squad:

Temba Bavuma (c), Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram. David Miller, W Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.

Full Sri Lanka squad:

Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dhananjaya De Silva, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Charith Asalanka. Wanindu Hasaranga, Kamindu Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Praveen Jayawickrema, Lahiru Madushanka, Mahesh Theekshana.


It is being played at Dubai International Stadium.

Match Fixture 

So, the match was scheduled for 30th October 2021. Henceforth, stick to your screens from sharp 3.00 pm to watch the thrilling match.


What do you think about this news? So, do not forget to share your thoughts with us in the comment box down below, right now! Also, feel free to ask any queries. Also, stay tuned for more news and updates.

Have a nice day!


Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here