Sarfaraz Replaced With Young Players | Sarfraz Ahmed Dropped From The Team | Pakistan ODI Squad

ICC World Men’s Worldcup and ODI Series are on the way. The preparations have been started and played are geared up for it. The Pakistan ODI 20-player Squad was announced recently, and it seemed that Sarfaraz had been dropped from the team. So Sarfaraz Replaced With Young Players is news of the day!

Readout complete details down below with us!

Sarfaraz Replaced With Young Players 

Sarfaraz Ahmed is the past captain of the Pakistan cricket squad. Whereas when the Pakistan Cricket Board revealed the Pakistan ODI 20-player Squad list, it was clear that Sarfaraz Ahmed had been dropped. Thus, young players have been given a chance to prove their skills and show their stamina. Also, instead of the cricket champ Sarfaraz Ahmed, new players will be playing for the upcoming matches. No doubt, Sarfaraz Ahmed has always proved himself as a pro in the field of cricket. However, it is also seen that his performance in the recent matches was a bit lackluster that replaced him!

“Sensible Decision!” Says Sikandar Bakht

Former fast bowler and cricket analyst Sikandar Bakht thinks it is sensible to change young players rather than dragging the old players into the field.

Bakht said, the way Sarfaraz Ahmed was removed from captaincy was wrong, however, replacing him with a younger player is a good decision.

Pakistan ODI Squad

  • Babar Azam¬†(captain, Central Punjab)
  • Abdullah Shafique (Central Punjab)
  • Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab)
  • Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Haris Rauf (Northern)
  • Hasan Ali (Central Punjab)
  • Iftikhar Ahmed (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Imam-ul-Haq (Balochistan)
  • Khushdil Shah (Southern Punjab)
  • Mohammad Haris (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Muhammad Hasnain (Sindh)
  • M. Nawaz (Northern)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (Khyber Pakhtuankhwa)
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Khyber Pakhtunnkhwa)
  • Saud Shakeel (Sindh), Shadab Khan (Northern)
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh)
  • Usman Qadir (Central Punjab)
  • Zahid Mahmood (Southern Punjab)

Sarfaraz Replaced With Young


Lastly, do not forget to share your thoughts with us in the comment box down below, right now! Feel free to ask any queries. Also, stay tuned for more news and updates.

Have a nice day!


Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here