PCB announces Pak-NZ T20I match officials

On Saturday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the match officials for the five-match T20I series against New Zealand starting April 18 in Rawalpindi.

PCB announces Pak-NZ T20I match officials

Aleem Dar, Asif Yaqoob, Faisal Afridi, and Rashid Riaz are on the officials’ panel chaired by Emirates International Cricket Council (ICC) top match referee Andy Pycroft. The Green Shirts will play the Black Caps in five T20I matches, three in Rawalpindi and two in Lahore. The series concludes on April 27.

In anticipation of the home series, the PCB announced the 17-man national squad this week. For the series, pacer Mohammad Amir and all-rounder Imad Wasim returned from retirement.

National team debutants Usman Khan and Muhammad Irfan Khan. The selectors chose the two outstanding players after their impressive performances in the ninth Pakistan Super League. After being reinstated as white-ball captain, Babar Azam will head the five-match series. After Finn Allen and Adam Milne were sidelined with training injuries, Michael Bracewell’s team faced a huge setback.

PCB announces Pak-NZ T20I match officials

Match fixtures and officials

  • 18 April – First T20I. Ahsan Raza and Aleem Dar (on-field umpires), Faisal Afridi (third umpire), Rashid Riaz (fourth umpire); Andy Pycroft (match referee)
  • 20 April – Second T20I. Asif Yaqoob and Aleem Dar (on-field umpires), Ahsan Raza (third umpire), Faisal Afridi (fourth umpire); Andy Pycroft (match referee)
  • 21 April – Third T20I. Ahzan Raza and Asif Yaqoob (on-field umpires), Rashid Riaz (third umpire), Aleem Dar (fourth umpire); Andy Pycroft (match referee)
  • 25 April – Fourth T20I. Faisal Afridi and Rashid Riaz (on-field umpires), Asif Yaqoob (third umpire), Ahsan Raza (fourth umpire); Andy Pycroft (match referee)
  • 27 April – Rashid Riaz and Faisal Afridi (on-field umpires), Aleem Dar (third umpire), Asif Yaqoob (fourth umpire); Andy Pycroft (match referee)

Squads for T20 2024

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Niazi, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan, Usama Mir.

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (c), Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Zack Fowlkes, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi.

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here