Pakistan Squad for South Africa white-ball series

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced a 15-man roster for the bilateral white-ball series against South Africa next month. As per an official announcement, Nida Dar will captain the squad in three Twenty20 Internationals and three One-Day Internationals against the Proteas women, the latter of which will be part of the ICC Women’s Championship for 2022-2025. Saleem Jaffar, the national women’s team’s top selector, announced Syeda Aroob Shah and Natalia Parvaiz in T20I. He praised their recent fitness and performance. Jaffar said the two quick bowlers have been crucial in ODI cricket, especially with two new balls.

Pakistan Squad for South Africa white-ball series

Shawaal Zulfiqar, 18, was selected by the selection committee for the three T20Is at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi from September 1 to 5. Three ODIs will follow the T20I series at the same venue on September 8, 11, and 14. Right-arm fast bowler Diana Baig will return. After six months out with a finger injury, she’s in both squads. Baig injured his finger in January’s third ODI against Australia. Syeda Aroob Shah, who last played for Pakistan in the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, is also returning to the T20I team. All-rounder Natalia Parvaiz, who last played for Pakistan in 2018, is back in the T20I squad and a reserve ODI player.

The 15-player T20I team includes uncapped wicketkeeper-batter Najiha Alvi. The T20I team includes off-spinner Umm-e-Hani, who has played one ODI. Aimen Anwar, Javeria Khan, Ayesha Naseem (retired), Sidra Nawaz, and Tuba Hassan were left out of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup T20I team. Omaima Sohail is a short-form reserve. Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar replaced Ayesha Naseem and Kainat Imtiaz from the Australia tour in the ODI squad.

After winning five of nine matches, Pakistan is fourth in the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25. This will be Pakistan’s third home ICC Women’s Championship series after hosting Sri Lanka (2-1) and Ireland (3-0) last year in Karachi and Lahore. South Africa will arrive in Karachi on August 27 for their first tour of Pakistan. They are tenth after playing one series in the ICC Women’s competition and winning all three matches against Ireland in June 2022. PCB statement: Pakistan team management and training camp schedule will be released.

T20I squad

Nida Dar (c), Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Shawaal Zulfiqar, Sidra Amin, Syeda Aroob Shah and Umm-e-Hani

Reserves: Anoosha Nasir, Omaima Sohail, and Waheeda Akhtar

ODI squad

Nida Dar (c), Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Muneeba Ali, Nashra Sundhu, Omaima Sohail, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar

Reserves: Najiha Alvi, Natalia Parvaiz, and Tuba Hassan

Series schedule vs. South Africa (all matches at National Bank Stadium, Karachi)

  • August 27 – South Africa team arrival
  • September 1 – First T20I v South Africa
  • September 3 – Second T20I v South Africa
  • September 5 – Third T20I v South Africa
  • September 8 – First ODI v South Africa
  • September 11 – Second ODI v South Africa
  • September 14 – Third ODI v South Africa

Pakistan Squad for South Africa white-ball series

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here