Pakistan defeat New Zealand with 7-wicket loss in T20I

Seven wickets were scored in a rout by Pakistan over New Zealand at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi on Saturday. In the beginning, Pakistan’s slow and fast bowlers combined to send the whole New Zealand team home after only 90 runs in 18.1 overs.

Pakistan defeat New Zealand with 7-wicket loss in T20I

The Black Caps were never in the game because the Pakistani pace attack made it so hard for them. Afridi, who is great with the new ball, did what he does best early in the third over and sent Black Caps starter Tim Seifert back to the pavillion for only 12 runs.

Mohammad Amir came in to bowl after Shaheen. It was his first match for Pakistan in almost four years, and he struck in his first over, getting rid of Tim Robinson for just four runs. Amir kept making things hard for the visiting team’s batters. In his second over, he got Dean Foxcroft out by catching him easily, which was Amir’s job.

The Kiwis were able to avoid losing wickets for the next two overs, but in the ninth over, Abrar Ahmed quickly got rid of Mark Chapman and James Neesham, who had scored 19 and 1 runs, respectively.

Shadab Khan and Naseem Shah did the rest of the damage further down the line. Pakistan controlled the night with the ball, and only four New Zealand batters scored more than 10 runs. Afridi chose three, while Amir, Abrar, and Shadab each chose two. Naseem could only get one. Pakistan won the toss earlier today and chose to bowl first.

Playing XIs

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed.

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (c), Mark Chapman, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, James Neesham, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi.

Pakistan defeat New Zealand with 7-wicket loss in T20I

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here