Pakistan announce three-match T20I series in Ireland

Three Twenty20 International matches will be played between Pakistan and Ireland, as declared by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). Castle Avenue in Dublin will host all three matches from May 10th to the 14th.

Pakistan announce three-match T20I series in Ireland

Pakistan and Ireland will make history by playing each other in a multi-match bilateral Twenty20 International series. In 2009, there was a single encounter between the two teams in the shortest format.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a two-match Twenty20 International series that was supposed to occur in July 2020 did not occur. Pakistan have scheduled 12 Twenty20 Internationals to hone their form before the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the United States and the West Indies so that they may step up their preparations for the tournament.

A five-match series between the Men in Green and New Zealand will begin on April 18th. Between May 22 and 28, following the Ireland series, Pakistan will play England in a four-match series. 29 players from all over Pakistan are gathering at home for a fitness camp in preparation for the mega-event.

Ireland series:

  • May 10: First T20I, Dublin
  • May 12 Second T20I, Dublin
  • May 14: Third T20I, Dublin

Pakistan announce three-match T20I series in Ireland

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here