ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2023

The International Cricket Council announced on Monday that Rohit Sharma will captain the ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2023, which includes six Indian cricketers. No Pakistani players were selected.

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2023

Australian and Indian stars dominate the team of the year after their ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup final match. In 2023, India skipper Rohit Sharma scored 1255 runs at 52, continuing his outstanding ODI career.

Rohit was on fire throughout the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, including his 131 against Afghanistan in Delhi. At the start of 2023, Indian batter Shubman Gill scored 208 off 149 deliveries against New Zealand in Hyderabad, becoming Rohit Sharma’s chosen top-order partner.

Gill reached triple figures in 50-over five times in 2023, and no player scored more runs (1584) than the great right-hander. Australian Travis Head is a great act who reserves his best for the biggest stage. He excelled throughout 2023 and helped Australia win a record sixth 50-over World Cup in India.

ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year 2023

Head struck a half-century and took two wickets in a Player of the Match performance in the World Cup semi-final win over South Africa and then scored an amazing 137 against India in the decider to help Australia win the trophy. Only colleague Shubman Gill beat Virat Kohli’s 1377 runs in 2023.

Kohli won the Player of the Tournament award at the 2023 World Cup after breaking Sachin Tendulkar’s record for most international hundreds with six. Mohammed Shami deserves ODI Team of the Year accolades as the ICC said no one came close to his four five-wicket hauls in 2023. Shami had many match-winning performances, but his 7/57 in the World Cup semi-final against New Zealand in Mumbai was the best in ODI history.

No Pakistani named in ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year for 2023

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here