ICC announced men’s T20 World Cup cash prizes

Cash prizes of $1 million have been set by the International Cricket Council (ICC) for the 2016 Men’s Twenty20 World Cup. It will begin on October 16. According to a statement released by the ICC, this season’s champions will receive a stunning US$1.6 million, while the runner-up will receive $800,000. Read complete details about ICC announced men’s T20 World Cup cash prizes below!

ICC announced men’s T20 World Cup cash prizes

It was revealed on November 13 that the winning team at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Melbourne would get $1.6 million. With the runner-up receiving $800,000. The four teams that didn’t make it to the championship game would receive $400,000 from the tournament’s $5.6 million prize fund. Eight teams will win $70,000 apiece if eliminated in the Super 12 round.

Each victory in the Super 12 round of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 is worth $40,000, the same as at the 2021 tournament. Eight countries (Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa) have advanced directly to the Super 12 stage.

Each winner in the first round will receive $40,000 for $480,000 from the 12 matchups. The four eliminated teams in the opening round will each receive $40,000.

ICC announced men's T20 World Cup cash prizes

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here