Draft of Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 7 | Platinium & Diamond categories

A large number of famous foreign players will come to Pakistan in the draft of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 7. According to Cricket Pakistan, about 356 foreign players will be part of the draft in PSL edition 7 on December 12, but some of the leading international cricketers will not join the league.

Draft of PSL | Categories

Among the top five bowlers in the ICC T20 rankings, Tabriz Shamsi, Rashid Khan will be involved in the drafting of the PSL. While the batsmen will include several important names including the aggressive Chris Gayle, James Faulkner, and David Wiese. The players in the draft are from South Africa, England, West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Ireland among others. According to the report, some foreign players who have registered for the draft

Platinum category

Tabriz Shamsi, David Miller, Riley Russo, Merchant de Lange (South Africa), Time Mills, Jason Roy, James Owens, Liam Livingstone, David Wiley (England), Chris Gayle (West Indies), Colin Monroe (New Zealand), Isro Urana, Thessara Perera (Sri Lanka), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan).

Diamond category

James Faulkner, Ben Cutting, Ben Dunk (Australia), Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Harry Brook, Joe Clark, Samat Patel, Dan Lawrence (England), Imran Tahir, Dan Vilas (South Africa), David Wiese (Namibia), Koshal Mendes, Dashmantha Chamira (Sri Lanka), Fabian Allen, Sherfin Rutherford (West Indies), Hazratullah Zazai, Rehmanullah Garbaz, Najibullah Zadran, Qais Ahmed (Afghanistan).

The report revealed that 106 players are included in the Gold category while 201 cricketers are part of the Silver category. On the other hand, Gold, Silver, and Emerging categories for local players are included in which 495 cricketers have been included.

The gold category includes:

Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Fawad Alam, Umar Akmal, Haris Sohail, Junaid Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Roman Raees, Saud Shakeel, Tabish Khan, and Yasir Shah.

Pakistan Super League 7 |

It should be noted that the edition of Pakistan Super League 7 will be held from January 27 to February 27 next year. Which has been formally announced. All 15 matches of the first phase of the event will be played in Karachi. While 19 matches will be played in Lahore while the opening match of the event will be played between Multan Sultans and Karachi Kings.

Javeria Awan
Javeria Awan
Javeria is a writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here