Chandimal revives SL in second Test

Chandimal revives SL in the second Test is news of the day. Read out the complete details down below with us!

Chandimal revives SL in the second Test

In the second match, Sri Lanka lost to Pakistan by three wickets. On Sunday, in his historic 100th Test match, former captain Angelo Mathews helped his country get back on track. After Dimuth Karunaratne, the team’s captain, was out for 40 early in the second session, Mathews (36) and Dinesh Chandimal (35), who were also playing for the home team, put on 61 runs without a break. On 36, Pakistan’s captain, Babar Azam, missed a simple catch at extra cover off of left-arm spinner Nauman Ali. This gave Mathews some breathing room. In the second game of the two-game series, the hosts chose to bat first. At tea, they had reached 181 for three. Before Mohammad Nawaz hit, Oshada Fernando and Karunaratne worked together to score 92 runs in the first inning.

Fernando hit Nawaz for six for his sixth Test half-century, but he was caught behind for 50 on the next ball. Before Agha Salman’s direct throw got Kusal Mendis out at lunch, he had played 11 balls and scored three runs before the wicketkeeper caught him from behind. When Yasir Shah’s leg spin got rid of Karunaratne, Sri Lanka was in trouble at 120-3. His attempt to reverse sweep went to backward point, where Naseem took a sharp catch.

The Sri Lankan cricket team gave Mathews a special trophy at the start of the Test match to honour the fact that he had reached the age of 35. Sri Lanka’s captain Dimuth Karunaratne chose to bat against Pakistan after he won the toss and chose to bat. Asitha Fernando, a fast bowler, got better from COVID and went back to work. He made his Test debut as a teenager with a left-arm spin.


Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wkt), Ramesh Mendis, Prabath Jayasuriya, Dunith Wellalage, Asitha Fernando

Pakistan: Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wkt), Fawad Alam, Agha Salman, Mohammad Nawaz, Yasir Shah, Hasan Ali, Nauman Ali, Naseem Shah

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here