Twenty20 Tri-series | Everything you need to know!

Twenty20 Tri-series | Everything you need to know!

New Zealand, Pakistan, and Bangladesh will prepare for the Twenty20 World Cup to the ultimate test and fine-tune their skills in a week-long tri-series beginning this Friday (October 7). The series is more than just a stepping stone to the World Cup; it also marks the beginning of New Zealand’s home season, which has been dormant for the past two years. The New Zealand and Pakistan cricket teams have arrived in relatively good form since last year’s World Cup, where they respectively reached the final and the semifinal. Meanwhile, the fortunes of Bangladesh have been on the opposite end of the spectrum. All three teams play each other twice, with the top two contesting in the final.


Date Match
October 7 Bangladesh vs Pakistan
October 8 New Zealand vs Pakistan
October 9 New Zealand vs Bangladesh
October 11 New Zealand vs Pakistan
October 12 New Zealand vs Bangladesh
October 13 Pakistan vs Bangladesh
October 14 FINAL


Twenty20 Tri-series | Everything you need to know!


PAK: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Asif Ali, Haidar Ali, Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Usman Qadir

NZ: Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Finn Allen, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner*, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

BAN: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Sabbir Rahman, Najmul Hasan Shanto, Yasir Ali, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here