Sarfaraz Ahmed looks forward to the contest between Babar Azam and Steve Smith

Former Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed provided insight into the cricketing spectacle that will be the Test series between Australia and Pakistan. Discussing key players and upcoming challenges, the seasoned campaigner, who is part of the Test squad, is excited about the clash of batting greats — Pakistan’s ex-captain Babar Azam and Australian batter Steve Smith — highlighting the excitement surrounding the upcoming series.

Ahmed described them as “top-class batters,” and said the series would be a treat for both young cricketers and fans. He added that the prospect of these two stars going head-to-head adds an extra layer of excitement to the series.

Sarfaraz Ahmed looks forward to the contest between Babar Azam and Steve Smith

Recalling a previous meeting between Shaheen Afridi and David Warner, the former captain praised the Pakistani fast bowler. Commenting on Australian conditions and Pakistan’s challenge, the Test player shared insights into the unique challenges posed by Australian conditions, especially as someone who has toured Australia twice as a player.

Recognizing the difficulty of playing in Australia, he emphasized the invaluable learning opportunities for Pakistani players. The ex-skipper also warned that on-field banter and lively exchanges are common in Australia, advising the Pakistani squad to mentally prepare for the tough competition ahead.

Sarfaraz thanks overseas Pakistani fans for their unwavering support and believes their presence in Australia will be a source of strength for the team. He urged fans to come out in force, anticipating a strong showing from the Pakistani diaspora.

“The battle between Afridi’s pace and Warner’s aggressive batting promises to be a highlight of the series, with fans already buzzing about the potential fireworks on the field,” he was quoted as saying.

Sarfaraz Ahmed looks forward to the contest between Babar Azam and Steve Smith

Test squad

Shan Masood (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here