PSL 2022 | Shahid Afridi comments on captaincy decision of Shaheen Afridi

If the presence of Shaheen Afridi excited you up, then this post is for you. Shahid Afridi comments on the captaincy decision of Shaheen Afridi, PSL 2022. Read out the complete details down below with us!

PSL 2022 | Shahid Afridi comments on captaincy decision of Shaheen Afridi

Recently has passed his comments over the captaincy decision of Shaheen Afridi. He stated that he had suggested Shaheen wait for 1 to 2 years for such decisions. But Shaheen Afridi seemed pretty confident for captaincy.

“It’s thrilling to perform for the Lahore Qalandars, I’ve been playing with them for a number of years,” he had said.

“I had advised Shaheen to wait for a year or two before accepting captaincy so that he can focus more on his bowling. But since he is also an Afridi, he didn’t listen to me.” “Having said that, I’m happy that he has decided to accept this responsibility and I hope that he proves me wrong,” the former skipper said.

“I will try to do well for my side and maintain a good environment. I have players like [Mohammad Hafeez], Fakhar [Zaman], and Rashid [khan], who have the experience of captaincy, in the team which will help me in the leadership department,” the pacer said.

Shaheen Afridi is the favorite of every cricket fan. Thus, he will be part of Lahore Qalandars this year as its captain. Also, all the Pakistan cricket lovers are altogether enthusiastic about PSL 7. So, be ready for the most compelling contest ” Pakistan Super League 7″.

captaincy decision of Shaheen Afridi

Sunday’s picks

Fakhar Zaman – Pakistan – Platinum
Abdullah Shafique – Pakistan – Gold,
Harry Brook – England – Gold
Phil Salt – England – Gold
Dean Foxcroft – South Africa – Silver
Kamran Ghulam – Pakistan – Silver
Maaz Khan – Pakistan – Emerging
Zaman Khan – Pakistan – Emerging
Samit Patel – England – Supplementary
Syed Faridoum Mehmood – Pakistan – Supplementary

Final squad

Fakhar Zaman – Platinum
Rashid Khan – Platinum
Shaheen Shah Afridi – Platinum
Haris Rauf – Brand Ambassador – Diamond
David Wiese – Diamond
Mohammad Hafeez – Diamond
Abdullah Shafique – Gold
Harry Brook – Gold
Phil Salt – Gold
Ahmed Daniyal – Silver
Dean Foxcroft – Silver
Sohail Akhtar – Silver
Kamran Ghulam – Silver
Zeeshan Ashraf – Silver
Maaz Khan – Emerging
Zaman Khan – Emerging
Samit Patel – Supplementary
Syed Faridoum Mehmood – Supplementary


Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here