PCB names T20 World Cup players

One day before the May 25 deadline, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) released the 15-man ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup 2024 roster on Friday. Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Rizwan, and Fakhar Zaman are in the Pakistan World Cup squad, which begins in the US and West Indies on June 1.

PCB names T20 World Cup players

The T20 World Cup will be Saim Ayub, Abrar Ahmed, Usman Khan, Azam Khan, and Abbas Afridi’s first appearance, while Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim’s first since 2016 and 2021. No World Cup reserves have been named.

Pakistan squad

Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan, Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Player support personnel: Wahab Riaz (senior team manager), Mansoor Rana (team manager), Gary Kirsten (head coach), Azhar Mahmood (assistant coach), Simon Helmot (fielding coach), David Reid (mental performance coach), Aftab Khan (high performance coach), Cliffe Deacon (physiotherapist), Irtaza Komail (chief security officer), Mohammad Imran (masseur), Mohammad Khurram Sarwar (team doctor), Talha Ijaz (analyst), Raza Kitchlew (media and digital manager) and Drikus Saaiman (strength and conditioning coach).

PCB names T20 World Cup players

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here