PCB Hall of Fame as ICC Hall of Famers | Fazal Mahmood and Abdul Qadir Inducted in PCB Hall of Fame

Former national cricket team captains Fazal Mahmood and Abdul Qadir have been inducted into the PCB Hall of Fame. Both players have been inducted into the PCB Hall of Fame by voting. Earlier, Hanif Mohammad, Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, and Zaheer Abbas have been inducted into the PCB Hall of Fame as ICC Hall of Famers. The PCB’s cricket committee had compiled a list. It has some of the most famous players who have been in international cricket for at least five years.

PCB Hall of Fame as ICC Hall of Famers

In the 13-member independent voting panel, three members of the ICC Hall of Fame, four former captains of Pakistan, and six journalists from print and electronic media cast their votes. An internal auditor oversaw the process. Eight players from the PCB Hall of Fame will be formally inducted during this cricket season.

Chairman PCB Rameez Raja said that we all know that Fazal Mahmood and Abdul Qadir have been cricket legends in two different eras. Therefore, the inclusion of these two players in the PCB Hall by their teammates and fans is an acknowledgment of their popularity and services to the game.

PCB Hall of Fame

Voting panel

PCB Cricket Committee: Saleem Yousuf (Chairman), Ali Naqvi, Umar Gul, Urooj Mumtaz, and Wasim Akram

Independent voting panel: Javed Miandad, Waqar Younis, Zaheer Abbas, Intikhab Alam, Rashid Latif, Sana Mir, and Shahid Afridi, Alia Rashid, Chishti Mujahid, Dr. Noman Niaz, Rashid Shakur, Sohail Imran, and Qamar Ahmed.

Chairman PCB said that Fazal Mehmood’s bravery introduced Pakistan cricket to the world as a force in the early days. He also impressed the youth for fast bowling through his game. Magic spinner Abdul Qadir revived the defunct art of spin bowling with the use of the wrist. He said that Fazal Mehmood and Abdul Qadir were brilliant players. They were also great ambassadors of Pakistan and world cricket.

Javeria Awan
Javeria Awan
Javeria is a writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here