Pakistan won three-match T20 series after defeating Bangladesh by 8 wickets

Pakistan easily defeated Bangladesh by 8 wickets in the second T20 International to take a decisive lead in the three-match T20 series. Pakistan won the three-match T20 series. In the match played at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium Dhaka, Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah Riaz won the toss and elected to bat first. In the allotted 20 overs, Bangladesh managed to score 108 runs.

Pakistan won three-match T20 series by 8 wickets

In pursuit of a short target, the Pakistani openers faced difficulties in the beginning, captain Babar Azam failed again and fell victim to Mustafizur Rehman. On this occasion, Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhr Zaman formed a partnership of 85 runs. Mohammad Rizwan scored 39 runs and fell victim to Amin-ul-Islam. Fakhr Zaman played an unbeaten 57-run innings for Pakistan.

Pakistan won three-match T20 series

Earlier, batting, the Bangladesh openers had failed, Mohammad Naeem 2 and Saif Hassan lost wickets without scoring a run. Najam Hussain Shanto and Afif Hussain both scored 40 and 20 runs respectively. Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah 12, Noorul Hassan 11 while Mehdi Hassan scored 3 runs. For Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shadab Khan took two wickets each. While Mohammad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, and Wasim Jr. took one wicket each.

Javeria Awan
Javeria Awan
Javeria is a writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here