Pakistan wins T20I against Sri Lanka

Pakistan wins T20I against Sri Lanka is news of the day. Read out the complete details down below with us!

Pakistan wins T20I against Sri Lanka

Pakistan women thrashed Sri Lanka.They got seven wickets to grab a 2-0 lead in the three-match T20I series on Thursday at Southend Club Ground. Abbottabad-born Ayesha, played her tenth game. Thus she hit an undefeated 45 off 31 balls as Pakistan chased 103 runs. Also, Ayesha’s five fours and a six helped Pakistan reach the mark with 17 balls to spare. So, Ayesha made her T20 International debut against West Indies on July 12, 2021. Also she contributed 70 runs off 58 balls for the fourth wicket unbroken stand with skipper Bismah Maroof. Plus, Ayesha had a difficult start, but she made a few brilliant strokes to beat the visitors.

Ayesha stated, “I waited for the balls, which were my strength.” Pakistan’s top order started poorly and was reduced to 34-3 in the ninth over. Fatima Sana, Aiman Anwar, Anam Amin, Nida Dar, and Tuba each took a wicket. Ayesha Naseem won MVP.

“We needed 130. I was out early, and Pakistani bowlers were accurate,” Chamari Athpaththu remarked. Also, It’s not enough to take singles and twos, she said. Thus, Bismah Maroof praised her team’s performance.

“We won the series. We support kids. Tuba did well in the last game, but Ayesha was great. We’ll discuss bench used for the third game” saying, Saturday (tomorrow) will be the third and final show. Gull Feroza’s bad day continued. The right-hander failed to score in her debut on Tuesday and was caught by Nilakshi de Silva off Achini Kulasuriya for three. Muneeba Ali scored 17 off 23 balls with two fours off Inoka Ranaweera (1-23) Iram Javed (11) was dismissed by Oshadi Ranasinghe (1-16) with 12 overs remaining. Sri Lanka, batting first for the second time, was 28-2 after seven overs. The inability to score quickly and smart bowling from Pakistani bowlers limited them to 102-6. Hasini Perera scored a 51-ball 35 with one four before being bowled by Tuba Hassan, who finished with 1-13 in four overs. Nilakshi de Silva (21) and Hershita Madavi (16) also scored.

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here