Pakistan will host Champions Trophy in 2025 | Ramiz Raja thanked ICC for this honor

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has appointed hosting to Pakistan in the 2025 Champions Trophy. According to the ICC, Pakistan will host the Champions Trophy in 2025. Pakistan will host any ICC event for 25 years. The last time Pakistan co-hosted the World Cup was in 1996. On the other hand, after the announcement of ICC, Pakistan Cricket Board has also congratulated the cricket fans on its Twitter account and shared the memorable moments by winning the 2017 Champions Trophy.

Statement of Chairman PCB Rameez Raja regarding Champions Trophy in 2025 

Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Rameez Raja has thanked the International Cricket Council for hosting the ICC Champions Trophy 2025. He said that by holding the event we will tell the world how much Pakistan loves this game.

“Through the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, we will show the world how great a host we are, where we will show our love for the game,” said Rameez Raja.

This event is no less than an honor for cricket fans living in Pakistan. The Chairman PCB said that now we have to plan for the successful conduct of an event in accordance with the expectations and standards set by the ICC. At the same time, we have to build a strong team that will take to the field in front of the home ground and plays a great game.

chamapions trophy 2025

He said that after the decision of the New Zealand Cricket Board in England, Australia, and now ICC event in Pakistan is proof that there are no security issues in Pakistan, we will try to meet the expectations of the nation. Pakistan had earlier hosted the Champions Trophy in 2008 but was shifted to South Africa for security reasons.

ICC Schedule for upcoming T20

According to the ICC announcement, India will host three ICC events between 2024 and 2031. Similarly, the 2024 T20 World Cup will be held in USA and West Indies. India and Sri Lanka will host the 2026 T20 World Cup. In 2027, South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia will host the ODI World Cup. The 2028 T20 World Cup will be hosted by Australia. New Zealand, while India will again host the Champions Trophy in 2029.

England, Ireland, and Scotland will co-host the 2030 T20 World Cup. While India and Bangladesh will co-host the 2031 ODI World Cup. The decision of the ICC Board means that Pakistan, the host of the tournament to be played in Pakistan in February 2025, will also defend its title in this event. It should be noted that a total of 15 matches will be played between 8 teams in the tournament. These matches will be played at three different venues.

Javeria Awan
Javeria Awan
Javeria is a writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here