PAK VS NED | Netherlands won the Toss & elected to bat

PAK VS NED | Netherlands won the Toss & elected to bat

On Sunday, as the Netherlands and Pakistan are fighting to advance in the Twenty20 World Cup in Perth, the latter’s captain won the toss and decided to bat. The Dutch are winless in Group 2 after losing to Bangladesh and India’s leaders.

It’s good to have Roelof van der Merwe, Brandon Glover, and Stephan Myburgh back. Similarly winless after two losses is Babar Azam’s Pakistan team. They substituted Fakhar Zaman for Haider Ali in their starting lineup after being stunned by Zimbabwe at the same location.

Suppose the Asian powerhouses want to repeat their semi-final appearance from a year ago in the United Arab Emirates. In that case, they will need to win their remaining three matches and pray for favorable outcomes elsewhere.

Pakistan XI: Babar Azam (c), Muhammad Rizwan (wk), Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah.

Netherlands XI: Max O’Dowd, Stephan Myburgh, Bas de Leede, Tom Cooper, Colin Ackermann, Scott Edwards (c, wk), Roelof van der Merwe, Tim Pringle, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren, Brandon Glover

PAK VS NED | Netherlands won the Toss & elected to bat

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here