Jasprit Bumrah returns to India’s T20 World Cup squad


Jasprit Bumrah returns to India’s T20 World Cup squad is news of the day! Read out the complete details down below with us!

Jasprit Bumrah returns to India’s T20 World Cup squad

After a disappointing showing at the recently concluded Asia Cup 2022, India has announced a new squad for the upcoming biggest cricket tournament. For the mega T20 event in Australia in October/November 2022, Jasprit Bumrah has rejoined the Indian squad after missing it due to injury. India’s T20 team will still be led by Rohit Sharma.

Team India, also known as the Men in Blue, represents India in men’s international cricket. Cricket in India is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, and the country is a full member of the International Cricket Council, competing in Tests, One-Day Internationals, and Twenty20 Internationals.


  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • KL Rahul
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Rishabh Pant (wk)
  • Dinesh Karthik (wk)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • R Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Axar Patel
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Harshal Patel
  • Arshdeep Singh

Standby players: Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

India's Arshdeep Singh | Former Pakistan captain comes in support



Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here