IND vs SA | Rahul determined for Tests in South Africa

KL Rahul is the super player of India’s cricket team. Also, He is one of the prominent players in the world. Read out the complete details about IND vs SA and Rahul determined for Tests in South Africa down below with us!

IND vs SA | Rahul determined for Tests in South Africa

India’s Rahul was seen talking about the test matches in South Africa. He said that he is aware of the challenges that they might face during the upcoming test series. Also, India has never won any test in SA. However, he came to the conclusion that India has performed so well during England and Australia matches. Therefore, there are pretty enough chances for India to get the victory during the SA test.

IND vs SA | Rahul determined for Tests in South Africa

“The pace and bounce in the pitches here is very different to every other country,” Rahul told reporters on Friday. “That is why it was important we came here earlier to try to adjust to the conditions.

“We’ve had a lot of sessions in the middle to create match situations and practiced with a lot of intensity. It has been a great week of preparation.

“The pitches can be challenging because of the ‘tennis ball’ bounce. When we played in Australia they are fast and bouncy, but here it can be a bit spongy in the first few days, and then it starts to quicken up. “South Africa is an exciting place to play cricket and comes as a challenge for both batters and bowlers.”

“You need to be a lot more focussed and disciplined in your mind here, and be a lot more patient and wait to score your runs,” Rahul said.

“It is a huge series for us as a team,” Rahul added. “We have won in England and Australia, but we have not won a series here and that gives us extra motivation. We need to learn from mistakes in the last tour and do better this time.”


South Africa (likely): Dean Elgar (captain), Aiden Markram, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wkt), Wiaan Mulder, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier, Lungi Ngidi.

India (from): Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer, Risabh Pant (wkt), Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Priyank Panchal, Wriddhiman Saha (wkt).

Umpires: Marais Erasmus, Adrian Holdstock (both RSA).

TV umpire: Allahuddien Paleker (RSA).

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM).

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here