IND vs AUS T20 2022 | MATCH 1 OF 3

Australia and India will play a series of Twenty20 Internationals during their trip to India in 2022 (T20Is). In 2022, India and Australia will play a three-game Twenty20 series. The first Twenty20 International between India and Australia will take place on September 20 at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. The second Twenty20 International will be played in Nagpur on September 23. Followed by the third Twenty20 International in Hyderabad on September 25 as IND vs AUS T20.

IND vs AUS T20 2022 | MATCH 1 OF 3

India’s most recent tournament appearance was at the Asia Cup 2022, where they were eliminated from title contention after losing two of three games in the semifinals. In July and August of 2022, India and the West Indies played a Twenty20 International series. In the series, India defeated the West Indies. A score of 4-1 hosted them. In a three-game One-Day International (ODI) series, Australia recently defeated New Zealand.

Australia had not played a Twenty20 International series since June 2022, when they faced Sri Lanka. Australia won the first two games of the series but lost the third. They won the series with a score of 2-1. India and Australia have played 22 Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) in total. There have been 13 Indian wins and eight Australian wins.

One match ended in a scoreless tie. In seven games in India, Australia has won three and lost four. India and Australia played a T20I series in December 2020, in which India won 2-1.


Date Match Details Venues Time (IST)
Sept 20 India vs Australia, 1st T20I Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali 7:00 PM
Sept 23 India vs Australia, 2nd T20I Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur 7:00 PM
Sept 25 India vs Australia, 3rd T20I Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 7:00 PM



India Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), Steven Smith, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis

IND vs AUS T20 2022 | MATCH 1 OF 3

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here