ICC announces 2024 T20 World Cup men’s ‘Team of the Tournament

The Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Team of the Tournament includes six Indian players, according to the ICC. Rohit Sharma and Co. won the T20 World Cup after 17 years on Saturday by defeating South Africa by seven runs in Barbados.

ICC announces 2024 T20 World Cup men’s ‘Team of the Tournament

Six players made this year’s Team of the Tournament. Sharma is captain, Bumrah is Player of the Tournament, Pandya is an all-rounder, Yadav, Singh, and Patel are cricketers.

Afghanistan’s Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, and Fazalhaq Farooqi are also in the team. Nicholas Pooran of West Indies and Marcus Stoinis of Australia complete the XI, with South African bowler Anrich Nortje as the 12th player.

After the momentous triumph, Rohit and Virat Kohli retired from T20Is. India won the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007 by defeating Pakistan in the final. India’s last ICC title was the Champions title in 2013 under MS Dhoni. This year’s T20 World Cup ends their trophy drought.

T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament

Rohit Sharma (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Nicholas Pooran, Suryakumar Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Anrich Nortje (12th man)

ICC announces 2024 T20 World Cup men's 'Team of the Tournament'

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here