England’s Test tour of Pakistan Schedule Announced

England’s Test tour of Pakistan Schedule Announced

England’s Test tour of Pakistan Schedule Announced

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said on Monday that England and Pakistan will play three Tests against each other in December. Hence, PCB said in a statement that this will be the second part of England’s tour, after the seven Twenty20 Internationals that were played in Karachi and Lahore from September 20 to October 2. Also, the first Test will take place in Rawalpindi from December 1–5, and Ben Stokes’s team will be the visitors. The second Test will be held in Multan from December 9 to December 13.

From December 17-21, the third test will be held in Karachi, Pakistan. Also, Rawalpindi has already held 12 Tests, and the home team has won five of them and lost three. This is the first time England has played a Test match at this site. When England went to Pakistan in 2005 for a tour, they lost the Multan Test by 22 runs. Also, Pakistan has won three of the five Tests that have been played there and lost one.

Plus, Pakistan hadn’t lost in 34 Tests before Nasser Hussain’s team won the third Test by six wickets in the evening of 2000. Consequently, Pakistan lost to South Africa by 160 runs in a Test match in 2007. This was their only other loss in 44 matches played in Karachi. Still, Pakistan’s National Stadium is their favourite place for Test matches, as shown by the fact that they have won 23 of them there. Likewise, all three of these Tests will be part of the ICC World Test Championship 2021–2023. Correspondingly, England is currently in seventh place in the Test championship standings. Pakistan, which is ranked sixth in the world, is in fifth place.

Schedule of Tests

  • 1-5 December – 1st Test, Rawalpindi
  • 9-13 December – 2nd Test, Multan
  • 17-21 December – 3rd Test, Karachi

Schedule of T20Is

  • 20 September – 1st T20I, Karachi
  • 22 September – 2nd T20I, Karachi
  • 23 September – 3rd T20I, Karachi
  • 25 September – 4th T20I, Karachi
  • 28 September – 5th T20I, Lahore
  • 30 September – 6th T20I, Lahore
  • 2 October – 7th T20I, Lahore

England's Test tour of Pakistan Schedule Announced

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here