England T20I squad for Pakistan

Read out complete details about England T20I squad for Pakistan down below with us!

England T20I squad for Pakistan

On Friday, the ECB announced the squad that would face Pakistan in a seven-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series. After this month, the series will begin in Karachi. The England men’s team for the ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2022. Thus, it will begin in Australia in October, was selected by the same panel, according to an ECB statement. So, Seamer bowlers Chris Woakes and Mark Wood have both recovered from injuries and been re-called to their respective squads.

During a Test tour of the West Indies in March, both of them last represented England in the sport. Also, Chris Jordan (finger) and Liam Livingstone (ankle) are both members of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup roster. Although they will not be traveling with the team. Moeen Ali will take charge in Buttler’s absence. So, Five players on the first tour to Pakistan since 2005 will be making their international debuts.

Jordan Cox of Kent is joined by Tom Helm of Middlesex, Will Jacks of Surrey, Olly Stone of Warwickshire, and Luke Wood of Lancashire as bowlers. The touring party is scheduled to leave for Pakistan on September 14. Also, Afghanistan and Pakistan before the World Cup should be fine to play in Australia. Plus, Jos Buttler, the captain of the English team, will travel to Pakistan despite a calf injury that prevents him from playing. Nonetheless, by the time the seven-game series concludes, he should be fit to participate.

England T20I squad for Pakistan

England’s T20I squad

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali (vice-captain), Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Richard Gleeson, Tom Helm, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood, Mark Wood

England T20 World Cup squad

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Travelling reserves: Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tymal Mills.

Schedule of Pakistan tour

  • 1st T20: Pakistan v England, 20 September, National Stadium, Karachi
  • 2nd T20: Pakistan v England, 22 September, National Stadium, Karachi
  • 3rd T20: Pakistan v England, 23 September, National Stadium, Karachi
  • 4th T20: Pakistan v England, 25 September, National Stadium, Karachi
  • 5th T20: Pakistan v England, 28 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • 6th T20: Pakistan v England, 30 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • 7th T20: Pakistan v England, 2 October, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here