BCCI gives India big prize money

In 2007, India defeated Pakistan in the T20 World Cup final to win their first title, joining England and the West Indies. India was almost sure to lose until Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya saved them in the 16th and 17th overs. BCCI gives India big prize money.

BCCI gives India big prize money

After Rohit Sharma XI won the T20 World Cup 2024, BCCI secretary Jay Shah announced 1.25 billion Indian rupees as prize money for the team that beat South Africa by 7 runs.

South Africa lost two wickets, Reeza Hendricks and Aiden Markram. While chasing the target, but Quinton de Kock and Tristan Stubbs’ 68-run partnership put them back in the driving seat. South Africa was in control as Heinrich Klaasen thrashed Axar Patel for 22 runs in the 15th over.

The Proteas finished 169-8 in their allotted overs. For India, Pandya took three wickets, Arshdeep and Bumrah two, and Patel one. Virat Kohli top-scored for India in the first innings with 76 runs on 59 balls, six fours and two sixes.

Jay Shah wrote on X (formerly Twitter): “I am pleased to announce prize money of INR 125 Crores for Team India for winning the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.”

The team has shown great talent, determination, and sportsmanship throughout the tournament. He congratulated the players, coaches, and support staff on this great accomplishment.BCCI gives India big prize money

Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa Avaan
Gulfishaa is writer who delivers engaging and informative news on sports to readers of Ten Sports TV Website.



Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here